Huddersfield Town Hall 13.00

Two important British pieces frame this programme. Hollins was one of the most highly respected organists in Scotland but he also toured in South Africa, Australia and the United States. The Plymouth Suite was composed by the Bournemouth-based Percy Whitlock, each of its movements dedicated to another British organist.


Hollins                        Concert Overture in C minor

Bach                            Trio on Herr Jesu Christ

Bach                            Prelude and Fugue in C

Mozart                        Fantasia in F minor K 594

Vierne                         Intermezzo (Symphonie 3)

Whitlock                     Plymouth Suite

‹ go back